Staff Contact Details



Multi Academy Trust (MAT)

Alison J Garner AGa English MAT Executive Principal
PA: Nina Wood
Ian Denchfield IDe Business and Operations MAT Chief Finance Officer
Tracey Backman TBa Human Resources MAT Director of HR
Steve Floyd SFl IT MAT Network and Systems Manager

Lisa Thorogood LTh Exams MAT Director of Examinations
John Earl JEa Facilities MAT Facilities Manager
Mark Collins MCo Finance MAT Finance Manager
Kevin Yardley KYa Income Generation MAT Director of Income Generation

The Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

Ben Pearce  BPe Maths Principal
PA: Nina Wood
Caroline Legg CLe Geography Vice Principal - Achievement & Behaviour, SLT Link – Year 11
Mark Ellis MEl Science Vice Principal – Curriculum & Safeguarding, SLT Link - Year 8
Peter Petrou PPe Computing Assistant Principal – Assessment & KS3, SLT Link – Year 7
Tom Cahill TCa RS Assistant Principal – Sixth Form, SLT Link - Year 12 & 13
Laura Edwards LEd Maths Assistant Principal – Learning & Teaching, SLT Link  - Year 10
Cheryl Poag CPo History Associate Assistant Principal - Most Able/Head of History
Kate Dawson KDa Vocational Associate Assistant Principal - Vocational & KS4 Achievement
Mark Holding MHo Languages Associate Assistant Principal - Pastoral & KS4 Achievement

English / Drama / Media

Ephie Petrou EPe English Head of English
Bahar Ali BAl English Lead Practitioner
Martha Booth MBo English

Yr 11  Achievement (GLASS)
Lisa Collins LCs English KS5 Co-ordinator and EPQ Co-ordinator
Gemma Hawkridge GRe English Joint Head of Literacy
Laura Huseyin  LHu English Director of Learning - Year 10
Eleanor Ireland EIr English
Alice Marshall AMa English
Androulla Michael AM English
Tom Scovell TSc English
Natasha Stewart  NSt English Key Stage 3 English Co-ordinator
Eleanor Wakeling EWa English Joint Head of Literacy
Wendy Wilson WWi English Director of Learning – Year 13
Clare Holland  CHo Drama Head of Drama
Ellie Myers  EMy Drama Director of the House System
Kelly McBride KMc Drama Director of Learning - Year 7
Olivia Garner  OGa Health & Social  Care and Childcare Director of Learning - Year 8
Matthew Compton MCn Media Head of Media


Nigel Taken  NTa Music Head of Music


Richard Ashdown  RAs PE Head of P.E
Carla Ball CBa PE Maternity Leave  
Jude Bell JBe PE
Emma Fleet EFl PE Maternity Leave  
Lynsey Hague LHe PE 2nd i/c PE & Goffs Sports Academy
Hollie Hockley HHo PE
Ben Spaul  BSp PE

Modern Languages

Natasha Andreou NAn Languages Head of MFL
Sanan Barissal SBa Languages
Beatrice Campbell-Higgins BCh French Primary Schools & MFLA Oct – May
Ann-Marie Crabb ACr Languages Joint Director of Learning, Year 9
Mirella Fetta MFe Languages Head of Italian
Bernice Paulin-Booth BPa Languages
Antonina Theodorou  ATh Languages
Eva Ruiz Valenzuela ERv Languages MFLA Oct – May


Nigel Appleyard NAp History Lead Professional – Staff Training
Richard Gill RGi History
Oliver Lurie   History
Sangetta Shergill  SSh History History KS4 Coordinator
Stavroula Drymoni SDr History
Oliver Lurie DHi Histrory


Tom Cahill  TCa Religious Studies / Sociology RS/ Assistant Principal
Daniel Chichester-Miles  DCh Religious Studies Cadet Force Adult Volunteer, Joint Head of RS/Sociology
Erhan Bora  EBo Religious Studies Joint Head of RS/Sociology
Stavroula Drymoni SDR Religious Studies


Olja Zloh OZl Psychology Head of Psychology


Klaudia Car KCr Geography Head of Geography
Jennifer Fleeman  JFl Geography Head of Geography, D of E Co-ordinator
Laura Connolly  LCo Geography
Elizabeth Swaile ESw Geography D of E Co-Ordinator
Darren Hildrew DHi Geography

Business Studies

Antonitsa Camacho  ACa Business Studies / Economics Head of Business Studies
Yoofi Bannerman  YBa Business Studies
Toyin Oyelade  TOy  Business Studies / Economics KS5 Co-Ordinator
Elizabeth Bailey PBa Business Studies Goffs Business Academy
Martin Owusu MOw Business Studies


John Vyras  JVy Maths Head of Maths
Anja Collier  ACo Maths 2nd i/c Maths with Strategic Responsibility for KS5
Richard Cooper RCo Maths
Katie Diamond KDi Maths
Harvey Donnelly  HDo  Maths
David Lynton DLy Maths
Christopher Melvin  CMe Maths KS3 Maths Co-ordinator
Naomi Jobson Mitchual NMi Maths
Alexander Stylianou ASt Maths
Ashwin Beesooa ABe Maths
Mine Belet MBe Maths
Laura Davy LDa Maths
Jonathan Yelland JYe Maths


Hasina Nessa HNe ICT Joint Head of ICT/Computing
Andrea Nicola ANi ICT Joint Head of ICT/Computing / KS5 Btec Co-ordinator
Ryan Sawyer RSa ICT


Theresa Harris THa Science Head of Science
Anthony Hopwood  AHo Science 2nd I/C Science
Richard Alexander RAl   A Level Science Co-ordinator
Suzanne Alexander SAr Science Joint Director of Learning, Year 9
Kirsty Drath KD Science
Michelle Kempthorne  MKe Science KS3 / Vocational Science Co-ordinator
Patrick McEgan PMc Science
Sheena Muller SMu Science
Elizabeth Nicholson ENi Science
Luzaan Sparks LSp Science Lead Practitioner Science BFL & Leadership Academy – Part-time
Eleanor Upton EUp Science
Fiona Crichton FCr Science


Tiffany Brown TBr Art, Photography Head of Art/Photography
Mary Greenacre MGr Art, Photography

Design & Technology

Laura Abazi LAb  Technology (Textiles) Joint Head of Technology
Heather Crighton  HCr  Food Tech Maternity Leave  
Antoinette Crabb ACb Food Tech
Melanie Fusco MFu Technology (Product Design / Engineering) Joint Head of Technology

Learning Support

Sue Pressney SPr Learning Support SENCo; Counselling; Anger Management and Access Arrangements
Victoria Hewitt VHe Lead Teaching Assistant
Tracey Fowler TFo Teaching Assistant
Elaine Haggerty EHg Teaching Assistant
Penny Johnson PJo Teaching Assistant
Penny Knott PKn Teaching Assistant
Sheryl Swift SSw Teaching Assistant
Jane Gambles JGa Sixth Form Learning Mentor


Sarah Robertson SRo Cover Manager
Ransford Davies-King RDa Cover Supervisor
Angela Suarez  ASu Cover Supervisor
Denice Allen DAl Cover Supervisor
Victoria Scripps VSc Cover Supervisor
Gillyann Whadcoat-Lorraine GWh Cover Officer


Nina Wood NWo

Executive PA to Executive Principal and Principal, Human Resources Officer

Qualified First Aider
Kerry Cook KCo Human Resources Officer
Tara Waters TW Human Resources and Cover Officer
Francoise Grote FGr Attendance and Parent Support Officer Qualified First Aider
Lisa Hardwick  LHa 6th Form Administrator Qualified First Aider
Gill Hayes GHa Curriculum and Achievement Officer
Karen Lawrence KLa Director Of Learning Year 12 Qualified First Aider
Simon Stow  SSt Business and Education Analyst
Lisa Thorogood LTh Examination and Assessment/Data Manager Student Leadership Co-ordinator               


Julie Whitehead JWh Finance Assistant

Reception & Repographics

Carol Doherty CDo Administration Officer – Reception
Sarah Shearsby SSh Administration Officer – Reception
Tina Tong  TTo Reprographics Technician

Student Support 

Maria Thornton MTh Student Support Officer – Careers  Qualified First Aider
Nicky Walters NWa Student Support Officer - Admissions Qualified First Aider


Jane Lloyd JLl Senior Science Technician
Gabby O'Rourke SMa Science Technician
Peter Andrews PAn Des/Tech Technician
Keith Cullen KCu Des/Tech Technician
Liz Southey  LSo Food/Textiles Technician   Textiles_tech@goffs
Lynn Sapsford LSa Food/Textiles Technician   Textiles_tech@goffs
Jackie Badcock JBa Art Technician

ICT Support

John Waknell JWk Senior ICT Technician

Midday Supervisory Assistants

Susan Williams   MSA Co-ordinator    
Angela Colby    MSA and 6th Form Administrator    
Tracy Doyle   MSA    
Lynn Goodall   MSA and Clerical Assistant to Departments    
Leila Sacks   MSA    
Jade Radement   MSA    

Site Team

Daniel Hounslow DHO Caretaker
David Kitchenside DKi Caretaker  Part-time  
Martin Townsend MTo Caretaker Full-time